Bone in the Throat

$15.99
Amazon price as of
05:06 EST
Type: Book
View on Amazon

A wildly funny, irreverent tale of murder, mayhem, and the mob. When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next. With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise-guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.

In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction. Review "A prodigiously self-assured first novel... the author's comic vision goes beyond original. It is deliciously depraved." -- The New York Times Book Review About the Author Anthony Bourdain (1956-2018) is the author of the bestselling Kitchen Confidential, the Urban Historical Typhoid Mary, and A Cook's Tour, which was turned into a successful series by the same name for the Food Network. His novels include The Bobby Gold Stories, Bone in the Throat and Gone Bamboo.