Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

$16.65 Regular price $37.50
Amazon price as of
09:40 EDT
Type: Book
View on Amazon

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements. In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the how's and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.

Illustrated with step by step and finished results photographs.